Steering Group

Current Steering Group Members are:

  • Julia Aglionby, Foundation for Common Land  (Chair)
  • Amanda Anderson, Moorland Association
  • Matt Bagley, Newton Rigg College
  • Patrick Begg, National Trust  (Vice-chair)
  • Kevin Bishop, CEO Dartmoor National Park
  • Will Cockbain, Hill Farmer
  • Rob Cooke, Natural England
  • Paul Cottingham, NFU South-west Environment Advisor
  • Janet Dwyer  CCRI, University of Gloucester
  • Rachel Boulderstone and Nicola Riley, Defra
  • Keith Jones, Forestry Commission
  • Phil Le Grice, Duchy College
  • Robin Milton, NFU Hill and Upland Farming Forum (Vice-chair)
  • Christopher Price, CLA
  • Mark Reed, Newcastle University
  • Nigel Stone, South West Uplands Network
  • Rob Stoneman, Yorkshire Wildlife Trust
  • Patrick Thompson, RSPB
  • Simon Thorp, Heather Trust
  • Michael Winter, Exeter University

Our Secretariat is kindly provided by Defra through Pravina Patel and can be contacted at uplands